Conference Organization

The "SE Europe Energy Dialogue" international meeting is being organized by the Institute of Energy for South East Europe (IENE). The Institute is an Athens based non-governmental and nonprofit organization whose main task is to provide a platform for independent dialogue and analysis on key energy issues in SE Europe. One of IENE's main objectives is to participate and assist in the formulation of energy policies, both at a national and international level, within the broader SE Europe region.

IENE reserves the right to alter the programme without notice including the substitution, alteration or cancellation of speakers and/or topics and/or alteration of the dates of the event.

For further information on IENE and its activities please visit www.iene.gr or www.iene.eu

Mailing address:

INSTITUTE OF ENERGY FOR S.E. EUROPE (IENE) 3 Alex. Soutsou str., 106 71 Athens, Greece Tel.: +30 210 3628457, 3640278, 3624245

Fax. :+30 210 3646144 e-mail: marketing@iene.gr

site: www.iene.gr

The Conference Organizing Committee

- Mr. John Chadjivasiliadis, Chairman of IENE, Head of IENE's RES Committee, Greece
- Mr. Costis Stambolis, Deputy Chairman and Executive Director of IENE, Greece
- Prof. Pantelis Capros, Head of E³M Lab, NTUA and Chairman of IENE's Scientific Committee, Greece
- Mr. Gus Papamichalopoulos, Partner, KGDI Law Firm, Secretary General, IENE, Greece
- Mr. Costas Theofylaktos, Member of IENE's Executive Committee, , Greece
- Mr. Nicholas Sofianos, Research Programmes Coordinator, IENE
- Mr. Slav Slavov, Regional Coordinator for Europe & Central Asia, World Energy
 Council (WEC), London
- Mr. Rosen Simitchiev, Energy Expert, Consultant, Bulgartransgaz EAD, Bulgaria
- Mr. Nenad Stefanovic, Senior Expert for Electricity, Energy Agency of the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade
- Mr. Gokhan Yardim, General Manager, ADG Natural Gas Consultancy Company, Turkey

- Dr. Radu Dudau, Executive Director, Romanian Energy Center, Romania
- Dr. Solon Kassinis, Director, Kassinis International Consulting, Cyprus
- Ms. Katerina Stergiou, Head of Marketing, IENE
- Ms Mary Mavrogenni, Administrator, EditCom Ltd.

The International Honorary Committee

- Dr. Peter Poptchev, Ambassador at Large and Advisor to the Minister, Ministry
 of Economy, Energy and Toursim, Bulgaria
- Dr. Narsi Ghorban, Managing Director, Narkangan Gas to Liquid International
 Co., Tehran, Iran.
- Dr. Nick Frydas, Senior Advisor, IMF, Washington DC, U.S.A.
- Prof. Dimitris Mavrakis, Director, KEPA, University of Athens, Greece
- Dr. Leo Drollas, Executive Director, Chief of Economist, CGES, London, UK
- Prof. Osman Sevaiglou, Electrical Energy Sector Expert, Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department, Middle East Tech. University, Ankara, Turkey
- Mr. Christos Dimas, Chairman, Greek and Russian Chamber of Commerce, Greece
- Prof. Mustafa Tiris, Director, Energy Industry and Foreign Trade Co. Tdinamik, Turkey
- Mr. Vladimir Durovic, Manager, Development Division Department, PLINACRO
 Ltd., Croatia
- Mr. Zdravkovic Milan, Development Sector Director, JP SRBIJAGAS, Serbia
- Dr. Yurdakul Yigitguden, Coordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities, OSCE Secretariat, Austria
- Prof. Stavri Dhima, Head of Primary Policies Sector, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Energy, Albania
- Mr. Aleksandar Mijuskovic, Department Director, Prenos AD, Montenegro
- Dr. Dinos Nikolaou, Petroleum Geologist, Energy Economist and Managing Director, Kanergy Ltd, Greece
- Dr. Amit Mor, CEO, ECO Energy, Israel
- Mr. Fadil Ismjil, Minister, Ministry of Economic Development, Kosovo
- Mr. Laurentiou Pachiu, Head of Pachiu and Associates, Romania
- Mr. Thomas Lamnidis, Partner, KLC Law firm and Board Member of IENE, Greece
- Dr. John Mazis, Professor of Economic Geography-Geopolitics, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens